Blog Prompts

Brand New Year Resolution

The new year 2016 is coming tomorrow, and I wish I could become someone else. This sounds a little exciting, because I kinda don’t like myself now, I would like to have a chance to be someone that I always want to be. There are plenty of candidates from which are all great person in history for me to choose from, such as Galileo Galilei, Einstein, Faraday, etc. Yes, they are all famous and great physics scientists ever in the history.

I always want to be a scientist, a theoretical physicist or an astrophysicist, but I am not. I like to be smart, way smart than average, but I am not. You never know what things will happen in your life that shape you, we don’t always get what we desire. So if I have a chance to accomplish my wish, I’ll hold it tight. Get a job in research and science is an honor, and it is what I love doing.

The true reason I want to be a scientist is because I believe only knowledge is truly fun and will last forever. I like doing a job has meanings, not just for money.

This is today’s writing practice, idea source from A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

